PV system :: first mistake

3.28.2010-Sunday

I left home this morning after discovering a bit of an oops in the order I placed yesterday. I should have ordered the C60 Xantrex charge controller instead of the C40. Also, I should have equipped our system with a 70 amp DC breaker instead of a 50 amp DC breaker. I ran off the information I needed and gathered up the receipts. Tomorrow morning I will have to call at 8 and 9 a.m. to straighten out both orders.

3.29.2010-Monday

I was able to amend the orders for the PV parts without any trouble.

 

This error arose because of the last minute change from 4 to 6 panels. It was caught because after the order I reviewed the invoices and doubled checked my plans. Luckily, most sellers will allow orders to be changed as long as they have not shipped yet.

Leave a comment